I’ve been collecting crochet work for years… last winter I starched some of the doilies from my collection and suspended them in the window to create snowflakes. My grandma taught me to crochet but my ability is limited to the chain stitch. I had to share some wonderful examples of some amazing contemporary crochet work.

Check out this delightful doily wedding dress, shared on www.100layercake.com/blog/

I’d happily wear it every day:

And these rocks covered in doilies at knitalette on Etsy: They’d be so cute lined up on our fireplace mantle in the living room!
And then, there are artists who combine crochet and metal and create amazing contemporary jewelry. For example, the talented Randi Chervitz of Uncommon Threads. Randi is a fellow exhibitor at The Buyers Market of American Craft. I particularly love her striking silver crocheted necklace:
I love crochet…
